• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Testimonials

Read what our Past Wedding Couples have to Say!

We had an unforgettable wedding day at The Inn at Dromoland. A huge thanks to Claire Coughlan and her staff. The meal was delicious, service was fantastic and our every need was catered for down to the smallest detail. I would highly recommend the Inn at Dromoland!

Ann Marie Cullinan and Paul Madden, 1st April 2017

Michael and I would just to thank everybody who helped us celebrate our wedding on Saturday. We really did have an amazing day, from start to finish.

Ger Corry and Michael Kelly - 31st December 2016

Thank you so much from start to finish we had the most amazing day food was just unreal. Thank you Claire, Susan and Head Chef, Fergal for a great job!

Andrea McNamara and Michael Costelloe - 30th December 2016

Thanks a million again for an amazing day, the blues are slowly wearing off but it truly was a fairytale magical day!

Emily Seward and Andrew Collins - 12th November 2016

This was one of the best days of my life.  Claire, the wedding planner, what can I say?  Outstanding!  Nothing was a proplem leading up to the wedding.  My family were going through a tough a difficult time and Claire always asked about my Dad. My friends who attended the wedding were blown away with all the touches (Vintage Tea Cups with matching Side Plates).  They have been to many of weddings, but they said by far that your wedding at The Inn Of Dromland was a fairy tail.  The meal was the BEST by far - the beef was done to perfection, turkey was beautiful.  I even got a few phone calls the next day about the food. One gentleman rang the reception to say what an outstanding venue.  You would be foolish not to get married at the Inn Of Dromoland.   

Jacqueline and Brian Hogan - 29th October 2016

Thank you so much for everything you and your team did for us on our Wedding Day.  It was an amazing day.  Everything went off without a hitch, even the slide went down great so did the picture. Thank you so so much.

Amanda Mullowney and John Casey - 22nd October 2016

Thank you Claire.  Everything was perfect.  Everyone working at the hotel is such a pleasure.  I can't say enough about them or the day.  Our guests are still raving about the food.  It was fabulous.  THE PERFECT DAY.

Elaine Slattery and Noel O Brien - 7th October 2016

  Just wanted to say thanks so much for everything over the last two years.  The day went brilliantly and we couldn't be happier. Everything was as requested. I've said it before and I will say it again you are the best wedding co-ordinator around.

Michelle Russell and Stephen O' Brien - 1st October 2016

We had a fantastic day at The Inn at Dromoland and we would like to thank all of the staff for making our day so special. Claire was brilliant and she made the organisation of our day so much easier. The food was amazing and all of our guests were raving about how good it was.  Would definitely recommend it to everyone.  

 Linda & John Gillivan 17 September 2016 

 We had our Wedding Reception at The Inn At Dromoland on the 09th of September 2016, and we could not have been happier with our choice of venue. The wedding coordinator, Claire, was an absolute pleasure to deal with and made the planning process so easy for us, She was always at hand with helpful suggestions and recommendations of suppliers.

 On the day of the wedding everything went perfectly for us. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were made to feel so welcome.  Our guests were greeted on arrival to the hotel by the Management and staff and guided to the arrivals reception in the hotel lobby area where they enjoyed Canapés,Sandwiches and freshly brewed Tea / Coffee served in beautiful China tea sets. The Banqueting room looked magical, it took my breathe away by how beautiful it all looked. 

 All of our guests were so impressed with the scrumptious food and the fantastic service they received, they were served without delay and there was plenty of everything. The staff at The Inn At Dromoland really out did themselves, they were all so courteous and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.   The majority of our wedding guests stayed overnight at the hotel and were extremely happy with their rooms as we were with the fabulous Presidential Suite! 

 We cannot recommend this wonderful hotel highly enough to anyone who is considering holding their wedding at The Inn At Dromoland. We certainly had the best day of our lives and we would like to say a massive heartfelt thank you to Claire, Nico, Pauline, Susan, Martin, Rizat, Dylan and all of the staff at The Inn At Dromoland.

 Elizabeth and Eric Rees - 9th September 2016

We cannot thank Claire and all the team enough for the most amazing day and night. From start to finish it was fantastic. The food was out of this world, the guests were so happy, as for the staff serving us, please pass on our thanks they went above and beyond and were so friendly and made our experience all the more enjoyable, It was one of the deciding factors in having our wedding there, as everytime we go to the bar for a meal the staff treat us so well and are very friendly. Our guests gave great feedback on the hotel and it was all positive..

We cannot put into words how grateful we are for everything that was done for us, it was magical...

Monica and Liam Haugh - 27th August 2016

We just celebrated our wedding at the hotel last Saturday and had a fantastic experience from start to finish. Claire Coughlan their wedding coordinator is exceptional. She takes the stress out of planning a wedding and nothing is a problem with her. For any couples who want an easy lead up to their big day meet Claire and you won't be sorry she will make it hassle free for ye. All of the staff were excellent, customer service is top notch here. All our guests really enjoyed their stay and everyone seemed happy with the food, efficiency of service etc. We only looked at one venue because the minute we met Claire we knew she was top class and we weren't disappointed. We would highly recommend the Inn at Dromoland for your special day.

Eimear and Paul McGuane - 30th July 2016

The hotel is a wonderful place! The staff are so friendly and professional! Clare Coughlan is exceptional as a Wedding coordinator! She was such a pleasure to work with and she accommodated our every need with a smile! We had an amazing Wedding Day from start to finish! The food was top class, really delicious! I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough! Thank you for everything and for making our Wedding day the happiest day of our lives!

Breda and Brian Clancy - 8th July 2016

We got married here on July 1st last year and it was absolutely fantastic! The staff could not have been more helpful and our guests commented on this too. We weren't overly happy with our first tasting and Claire Coughlan organised another very shortly after and we were able to decide on our dishes for the day. The bridal suite was really nice too, really spacious and clean. The room where the wedding was held backed onto a lovely garden which was perfect for photos. We had a lot of guests travelling from abroad and Shannon airport was only a few minutes away making it very convenient. I would highly recommend the Inn at Dromoland if you are planning a wedding!

Claire and Robert Chambers - 1st July 2016

I couldn't recommend The Inn at Dromoland enough. The venue is beautiful, the food was fabulous and all the staff were so helpful. I would particularly like to mention the wedding co-ordinator Claire Coughlan who made everything so easy for us. Thanks a mill to everyone!

Grainne and Damian Noonan - 24th June 2016

We had our wedding here on the 10th June this year. From the minute we booked here, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. We had the amazing Claire help us organise and coordinate our wedding. It didnt matter what ideas I threw at her, nothing was too much trouble. There was no fuss, no panic to get numbers (I have heard of hotels haunting couples weeks in advance for numbers), The room was decorated beautifully and the service for the meal was impeccable!  The meal was absolutely devine & there was no shortage of food what so ever.
The gardens which you have to yourself were perfect for pictures, and you also have the advantage of going to Dromoland for pictures too!  The honeymoon suite was unreal! Im just sorry we couldnt have had a few nights there.  The guests rooms that our guests stayed in were lovely & comfortable & had all you would have expected. For children there is the advantage of the little playground & of course the playcentre on the grounds too! Overall, I genuinely could NOT fault one thing about our wedding or our stay there. It was just perfect.
A huge thanks to Claire & all the staff for their hard work

Edwina and John Radford - 10th June 2016

Myself and my new wife had our ceremony and celebration here and what a great venue with great food and great staff would highly recommend it to any couple hoping for a special venue on their big day.

Sarah and Paul Loughman - 9th June 2016

I really dont know where to start on our experience with The Inn at Dromoland.  We had our wedding at the hotel on the June Bank Holiday weekend and had a fantastic experience in service, food and beverages from start to finish.  All of our special dietery requirements were dealt with to a tee and everything was just delicious.  The service was amazing also, not just on the top table but all around the room.  I cannot write a review about the fantastic service without an extra special mention to Claire Coughlan, the hotels wedding coordinator and Deputy general manager.  Claire is what drew us to the hotel... She really knows her stuff and so open with ideas and honest about what works and what doesnt, which was a great thing to have.. Claire made sure that everything ran smoothly on the day and put so much work in with me on the run up.   We cannot thank Claire and her team enough for the best day of our lives.  It was a pleasure to have our wedding and The Inn at Dromoland!

Natalie and Martin O Hanlon - 3rd June 2016

Claire could not have done more for us. She is very helpful and really goes over and beyond to accommodate you xxx

Amy and Liam O Riordan - 30th April 2016

What a wonderful place to have our wedding. I wish I could give 6 stars but I suppose 5 will do. The staff are so professional and dealing with Claire, the wedding coordinator was an absolute dream. Regardless of when I had a query, I always received a timely reply. The grounds of the hotel are simply gorgeous and perfect for pictures for the whole party not just the bridal party.

Gemma and Joe Gorman - 23rd April 2016

We cannot thank the Inn at Dromoland for all their help and the level of service we received on the day of our wedding. The level of professionalism and flexibility was outstanding. Our guests all said the food and service they received was brilliant and the hotel staff were so attentive to their needs. We really enjoyed our day and would recommend any couple thinking of getting married to talk to Claire the wedding Co-Ordinator.

Judy and Karl McNicholas - 15th April 2016

Had the perfect wedding weekend in The Inn at Dromoland with much thanks to the amazing Claire Coughlan and all the many lovely staff. Food was scrumptious, rooms were gorgeous and everything about wedding planning since booked there was hassle free for our part. Would honestly recommend, it was our best decision smile

Catherine and Martin Lucas - 9th April 2016

We can't fault this hotel ,from the very first visit to choose our venue we fell in love with it. Special thank you to Claire she is an amazing wedding coordinator and went above and beyond for us .Food was just devine ,bridal sweet is amazing. Well definetly be back for a visit and recommend this hotel to anyone getting married .

Jodie and Ger Heogh - 1st April 2016

It was lovely to have the Bridal Suite for the morning of our wedding as we were having our ceremony in the hotel we decided to get ready there as well.The men got ready in a family room and the ladies got ready in the living room of the bridal suite which was great as there were five of us getting our hair and make up done. The setting could not have been better.

Peggy and Seamus Reidy - 21st March 2016

There are two things that stand out about the day- the food and the staff. Several people said how beautiful the food was and how efficiently it was served. The staff were so friendly and helpful- especially claire and aoife. Claire was with us step by step and really made the whole thing less daunting!

Sandra and John Scanlan - 19th March 2016

We held our wedding at the Inn on Feb 26th, everything was superb from start to finish, the staff were polite helpful and efficient the whole day, everyone's needs were accommodated , the food was fantastic not one complaint only compliments, all our guests were very happy with their rooms, and the ballroom looked amazing . I don't believe we would have found a better venue anywhere and full credit must be given to Claire Coughlan and her team for ensuring we all received excellent service and enjoyed the day! Well done and thank you!!

Aideen and Mark Daniels - 26th February 2016

We were very very happy with the Inn at Dromoland, they were very easy to deal with and accommodating. They offered great value while also offering great quality of service. I would have no problem recommending them to a friend.

Deirdre and Oisin Casey - 20th February 2016

We've had the best day ever on our Wedding Day in the Inn a Dromoland. During the planning stages, the hotel was very flexible and accommodated all our special requests (we didn't want a table plan, we had a buffet and replaced a traditional dessert with an ice cream bar). We were able to amend the available wedding packages to our needs, swap things out and add new things in. Don't hesitate to ask - the staff in The Inn at Dromoland will help you create your own personal perfect day! On the day of the wedding everything went extremely smooth - the staff was very attentive, helpful & friendly. The receptionist helped my bridesmaids with a lot of work in the background to keep any stress away from us - I would jokingly call her my 4th bridesmaid! I'd say I'm quite an unusual and quirky bride, so I'd be conscious of not fitting in or being 'too special' for a traditional venue, but the Inn at Dromoland never made me feel awkward. All my requests for personal touches and non-traditional elements were taken on by the hotel without ever questioning my reasons or telling me off. I'm absolutely delighted with the venue and the fact that they made all our wishes and requests possible, rather than suggesting "more traditional alternatives". Due to the staffs help we could truly be ourselves and create the perfect day for us.

Lisa and Kenneth Tierney - 12th February 2016

I have to say well done for everything you did on our special day.  It was amazing here at The Inn at Dromoland.  Thanks to Claire and the hotel staff for amazing service - top marks.  We will definately recommend you.

Tanya and Dominic Lipper - 30th January 2016

Everything was fantastic.  Food service was brilliant and the room decor was just perfect.  Both Nico and Claire couldn't do enough for us outstanding service.

Catriona and Tadhg McNamara - 26th December 2015

I found The Inn at Dromoland excellent! The food was fab! Really enjoyed our meal tasting too, stayed the night and didn't want to leave the next morning. The breakfast was fab too! Loved the hotel, thought the staff were lovely, a very homely hotel! Everybody loved the rooms too! The bar was brill - stayed open till whatever time you wanted! Scenery was beautiful, got lovely photos as the backdrop were fab! It was a brilliant venue, great value, and food was amazing and very helpful, no matter what I wanted Clare would make sure to do it!

Elaine and Anthony Lee - 19th December 2015

Would highly recommend The Inn at Dromoland to anyone getting married. The packages are fantastic and the hotel was flexible with any of our requests. Can't rate Claire Coughlan highly enough, she was very helpful and always available when we needed to contact her. The day itself ran so smooth and that was down to the staff on the day. Thanks to all there!

Neasa and Gordon Kelly - 27th November 2015 

We had a beautiful Civil Ceremony here in November 2015. Absolutely cannot fault the service provided by the manager Claire regarding both the Civil Ceremony Service and the reception. She was on hand at any time of day/night to answer our queries. The room decor was exquisite and the choice of menu available was perfect and great value for money.

Michelle & Graham Guilfoyle - 20th November 2015

Everyone was very helpful and accommodating - the whole thing felt seamless and effortless and we were made feel very welcome. We had a lot of kids there too and it was fantastic for families to be there. Everyone gave us great feedback on their meals and rooms and we'll have brilliant memories of the Inn at Dromoland forever!!

Sarah & Michael Penston - 7th November 2015

The whole experience was amazing. The staff were fantastic especially Claire who is so professional. The food was wonderful and the decor was done by Grace Event's, Louise has a great eye for detail. I would highly recommend the Inn at Dromoland

Aideen & Alan Leamy - 24th October 2015

We found the management and staff very easy to get on with, and Claire, our wedding coordinator was very nice and very helpful. The hotel staff were very efficient. When choosing this hotel for our wedding we found it very easy to find a package to suit us and there were no hidden costs as there had been in a couple of other hotels that we had looked at.Claire made us feel very relaxed and made sure that all our needs were catered for. The hotel location is ideal for taking photos and the surrounds are beautiful. The rooms have all been refurbished and the whole hotel is bright and colourful. The bridal sweet is beautiful. All our guests loved their stay and were very impressed with the food at the wedding. Louise designs the function room to your requirements, no matter what type of theme you want in it and she is very easy to get on with and very helpful and this service is included as part of the wedding package. Overall we would highly recommend The Inn at Dromoland for your wedding reception.

Carmel & Brendan Grogan - 26th September 2015

Can't thank the staff enough and the wonderful Claire Coughlan who helped us from start to finish.

Tara and Stephen McMahon - 14th September 2015

Claire Coughlan was amazing to work with, she's so accommodating and flexible, she allows your ideas and will do Her very best to ensure your day runs smoothly. Staff were so efficient and friendly. 5* treatment all the way

Mary and Shane Kivlehan - 11th July 2015

Our wedding day was fantastic at the Inn at Dromoland, we couldn't fault it. Claire & the staff were brilliant. The only thing is the day went so fast!

Viola and Damien Downey - 30th May 2015

Just to say a big thank you to all the staff at The Inn at Dromoland for an amazing day on Friday. From start to finish nothing was too much trouble, we had a fantastically special day. Claire was always on hand. They were just brilliant. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

Seraphina and Emmett - 22nd May 2015

Thank you so much to Claire, Olive and all the staff at the Inn at Dromoland for making our wedding day/weekend so amazing. From the very beginning Claire was so helpful and a pleasure to work with. She is excellent at what she does and no request was too much! Everyone commented on how accommodating and helpful the hotel were throughout the weekend. Thanks again & we hope to see you all again some time soon!

Catriona and Paddy McGirr - 2nd May 2015

We recently celebrated our wedding reception at the Inn at Dromoland and we had a wonderful day.From the first time we met Claire, right through to our wedding day, Claire took excellent care of us and was always on hand to answer any queries we had. On the day itself, Claire and her team took wonderful care of us and our guests! The food was fabulous and everyone was very impressed with the relaxed atmosphere during dinner and the efficiency of the staff. We would definitely recommend the hotel as a wedding venue and look forward to our next visit!

Caroline and Shaun Devaney - 10th April 2015

We got married on the 19th September 2014 and had our reception at the Inn at Dromoland. We cannot speak highly enough of their wedding coordinator Claire. She was absolutely amazing at every step, from the day we booked to the day of the wedding. She was so helpful with every little detail. The day was absolutely amazing, the food, the service, everything was fantastic and we had an amazing memorable day. I would recommend the Inn at Dromoland to any couple as they are definitely above and beyond the standard of other hotels. Also want to mention Grace Events who work with the Inn at Dromoland in decorating the reception room and indeed the hotel itself for weddings. Louise is fantastic and definitely knows her stuff. The room looked amazing and again no matter what I asked we were accommodated. A big Thank You to all involved in the Inn at Dromoland for making our wedding reception so wonderful.

Stephen and Grainne Kearney - 19th September 2014

We would like to say a massive thank you to our Wedding Co-ordinator, Claire Coughlan and all of the staff at The Inn at Dromoland; we got married on 23rd of August and had our reception at the hotel. The service was incredible, all of our guests thought the hotel and surrounding grounds were beautiful. We heard so many compliments of the quality of the food served on the day, and overall ambience on the day, and over the weekend, as many guests travelled and stayed in the hotel for the weekend. It was genuinely a five star experience with all our guests' special requests catered for and accommodated. The room decoration by Grace Covers was fantastic and made everything look beautiful, we were very fortunate to have this included in our package. Claire was absolutely fantastic, and was extremely helpful with the planning and in the run up to our wedding, particularly as we live away, and we will never forget the consideration and thought that was given to us. It was certainly a day we will never forget, thank you so much!

Eibhlin and James Collins - 23rd August 2014

We got married on August 8 2014. It was a fantastic day we both had the time of our lives. From the very first day when we picked the venue and met with Claire we received the best service and she was on hand to answer and help with everything. It was great to have someone to help and do their best to make the lead up to the day a success. The room has the wow factor and for us it offered the best package and choice. And to have the table centres included was fab. We had the time of our lives and so did our guests! Thanks so much guys

Emma and Richard Smith - 8th August 2014

I cannot say enough about this hotel and the staff. We got married here in July 2014 and all through the process from preparation to the day of the wedding, Claire and the staff could not have been more helpful, nothing was too much for them. We organized our wedding from abroad and the assistance Claire and the team gave us was beyond anything you could expect or ask for. From start to finish the service was incredible. The hotel itself is in a great location close to many local amenities and set in amazing grounds. On the day of the wedding, everything had been organized to perfection (including room decoration by Grace Covers, there is an obvious reason that the Inn at Dromoland use this company, Standards count, again perfect service and attention to detail) nothing was missed or forgotten and no stress for either myself or my wife. We had a lot of guests traveling with us from Switzerland all of whom also stayed in the hotel and were very happy with the service and friendliness of the staff. If you are looking for a hotel to have your wedding in (either from home or abroad) you will find it hard to find a better location than the “Inn at Dromoland” Claire, the hotels Wedding Co-ordinator is fantastic and if you do choose this hotel you could not be in better hands to plan your day. Finally our thanks again to Claire and all the staff for everything, you helped to make our wedding a day we will remember and cherish for the rest of our lives

Sandra and Damien Cusack - 12th July 2014

From the first we met Claire at the hotel she made us both feel so welcome, we are both delighted we picked this as our venue for our special day.. Everyone that I've spoken to loves the look of the hotel n also on the day the selection of food was fab, the staff at the inn at dromoland were all brillAnt, it was a great day Thanks to everyone their.

Caroline and Andy Cartledge - 27th June 2014

Everything from booking our wedding to the big day was amazing. The staff went above and beyond to make everything perfect for us. Claire took the stress out of every part of the planning. She is a true professional and a credit to the hotel. Thank you all for making our day so special. I couldnt fault one thing and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Sandra and Peter Meaney - 28th February 2014

We had our Wedding Reception in The Inn at Dromoland on the 3rd Jan 2014, we had such amazing day the venue was beautiful, all staff were so helpful could not have done more for us. Claire our wedding organiser was so professional and kind we didn't have worry about a thing, she had planned everything to perfection. The food was outstanding, all our guests were saying how beautiful the meal was. The bridal Suite was spectacular, we got lovely bathrobes with our names on them such a lovely touch. We would highly recommend The Inn at Dromoland

Stephanie & Daniel Fitzgerald - 3rd January 2014

Scroll Down